Technical Coordinating Committee

The Technical Coordinating Committee (TCC) consists of administrators, planning directors, and transportation engineers from local governments and transportation related agencies. The basic responsibilities of the TCC include collaborating with staff to provide recommendations to the Executive Board in the development of regional transportation plans and programs.

Committee Officers

CHAIRMAN
Mike Harris

Service Center Director
City of Brentwood
615-371-0080
HarrisM@brentwood-tn.org

VICE-CHAIR
Michael Briggs, AICP

Transportation Planner
Metro Nashville
615-371-0080
Michael.Briggs@nashville.gov

SECRETARY
Michelle Lacewell,  APR

Interim Director
Nashville Area MPO
615-862-7204
Lacewell@NashvilleMPO.org

Committee Members by Organization

METROPOLITAN NASHVILLE-DAVIDSON COUNTY MEMBERS

METRO PLANNING COMMISSION
Michael Briggs, AICP

Transportation Planning
615-862-7219
Michael.Briggs@nashville.gov

METRO PUBLIC WORKS
Darrell Moore

Capital Projects
615-862-8714
Darrell.Moore@nashville.gov 

METRO FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Talia Lomax-O'dneal

Director of Finance
615-862-6151
Talia.lomaxodneal@nashville.gov

METRO NASHVILLE AIRPORT AUTHORITY
Rob Wigington

President
615-275-1664
Rob_Wigington@nashintl.com

TRAFFIC & PARKING COMMISSOIN
Jonathan Cleghon

Engineer
615-862-8597
Jonathan.Cleghon@nashville.gov

HEALTH DEPARTMENT
John Finke

Interim Director of Pollution Control
615-340-5653
John.Finke@nashville.gov

COUNTY GOVERNMENT MEMBERS

MAURY COUNTY
Brian Vick

Planning Director
931-375-3000
bvick@maurycounty-tn.gov

ROBERTSON COUNTY
Doug Vann

Planning Director
615-384-3666
doug.vann@robertsoncountytn.org

RUTHERFORD COUNTY
Doug Demosi

Planning Director
615-898-7730
DDemosi@rutherfordcountytn.gov

SUMNER COUNTY
Rodney Joyner

County Planner
615-452-1467
rjoyner@sumnertn.org

WILLIAMSON COUNTY
Joe Horne

Director of Community Development & Planning
615-790-5725
JoeH@williamson-tn.org

WILSON COUNTY
Tom Brashear

Planning Director
615-449-2836
Tom.Brashear@wilsoncountytn.com

CITY GOVERNMENT MEMBERS

CITY OF BRENTWOOD
Mike Harris

Service Center Director
615-371-0080
HarrisM@brentwood-tn.org

CITY OF COLUMBIA
Glenn Harper

City Engineer
931-560-1560
GHarper@columbiatn.com

CITY OF FAIRVIEW
Wayne Hall

City Manager
615-799-1585
CM@fairview-tn.org

CITY OF FRANKLIN
Emily Hunter

Dir. of Housing and Sustainability
615-791-3212
Emily.Hunter@franklintn.gov

CITY OF GALLATIN
Bill McCord

Planning Director
615-451-5796
William.McCord@gallatin-tn.gov

CITY OF GOODLETTSVILLE
Addam McCormick

Planning Director
615-851-2202
AMcCormick@cityofgoodlettsville.org

CITY OF GREENBRIER
Phil Klober


615-382-2000
PKlober@klobereng.com

CITY OF HENDERSONVILLE
Fred Rogers

Planning Director
615-264-5516
FRogers@hvilletn.org

CITY OF LA VERGNE
Kristin Costanzo

City Planner
615-213-2624
KCostanzo@lavergnetn.gov

CITY OF LEBANON
Paul Corder

Planning Director
615-443-2824
Paul.Corder@lebanontn.org

CITY OF MILLERSVILLE
Michael Barr

Development Services Coordinator
615-859-0880
Development@cityofmillersville.com

CITY OF MT. JULIET
Andy Barlow

Deputy Public Works Director
615-773-6286
abarlow@mtjuliet-tn.gov

TOWN OF NOLENSVILLE
Sarah Sitterle

Director of Planning
615-776-6688
SSitterle@nolensvilletn.gov

CITY OF MURFREESBORO
Jim Kerr

Transportation Director
615-893-6441
JKerr@murfreesborotn.gov

CITY OF PORTLAND
Andrew Pieri

Planning and Codes Director
615-325-6776
apieri@cityofportlandtn.gov

TOWN OF SMYRNA
Kevin Rigsby

Town Planner
615-459-2553
Kevin.Rigsby@townofsmyrna.org

CITY OF SPRINGFIELD
Grant Green

Director of Planning
615-380-8618
ggreen@springfield-tn.org

CITY OF SPRING HILL
Jon Baughman

City Planner
931-486-2252 x212
JBaughman@springhilltn.org

CITY OF WHITE HOUSE
Reed Hillen

Planning & Codes Director
615-672-4350
RHillen@cityofwhitehouse.com

PUBLIC TRANSIT AGENCY MEMBERS

FRANKLIN TRANSIT AUTHORITY
Debbie Henry

Executive Director
615-790-4005
DHenry@tmagroup.org

NASHVILLE MTA
Felix Castrodad

Planning Director
615-862-6119
Felix.Castrodad@nashville.gov

CITY OF MURFREESBORO ROVER
Vacant

 

REGIONAL TRANSPORTATION AUTHORITY
Billy Higgins

Capital Grants Administrator
615-880-3977
Billy.Higgins@nashville.gov

STATE & REGIONAL AGENCY MEMBERS

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (TDOT)
Larry McGoogin

Office of Community Transportation
615-253-2428
Larry.McGoogin@tn.gov

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION (TDOT)
Liza Joffrion

Multi-Modal Resources Division
615-898-7730
Liza.Joffrion@tn.gov

ENVIRONMENT & CONSERVATION (TDEC)
Marc Corrigan

Air Pollution Control
615-532-0616
Marc.Corrigan@tn.gov

GREATER NASHVILLE REGIONAL COUNCIL
Matt Von Lunen

ECD Specialist
615-862-8849
MVonLunen@gnrc.org

FEDERAL AGENCY MEMBERS

FEDERAL HIGHWAY ADMINISTRATION
Theresa Claxton

Planning and Programs Management Team Leader
615-781-5772
Theresa.Claxton@dot.gov

FEDERAL TRANSIT ADMINISTRATION
Dr. Yvette G. Taylor

Region IV Administrator
404-865-5600
About Dr. Yvette Taylor

TCC Membership

Mike Harris
City of Brentwood
Chairman

Michael Briggs
Metro Nashville Planning
Vice-Chair

Metro Nashville Members
Metro Planning Commission
Metro Public Works
Metro Nashville Airport Authority
Metro Traffic & Parking Commission
Metro Finance Department
Metro Health Department

County Government Members
Maury County
Robertson County
Rutherford County
Sumner County
Williamson County
Wilson County

City Government Members
City of Brentwood
City of Columbia
City of Fairview
City of Franklin
City of Gallatin
City of Goodlettsville
City of Greenbrier
City of Hendersonville
City of LaVergne
City of Lebanon
City of Millersville
City of Mt. Juliet
City of Portland
Town of Smyrna
City of Springfield
City of Spring Hill
City of White House

Public Transit Agency Members
Franklin Transit Authority
City of Murfreesbor Rover
Nashville MTA
Regional Transportation Authority

State & Regional Agency Members
TDOT Office of Community Transportation
TDOT Multi-Modal Resources Division
TDEC Air Pollution Control
Greater Nashville Regional Council

Federal Agency Members
Federal Highway Administration*
Federal Transit Administration*

*Non-voting members

Stay Involved