Staff Contacts

Staffed by the Greater Nashville Regional Council, the MPO program provides the Nashville area with the highest quality transportation plans and programs through reasearch and data analysis, the development of planning tools and methods, and the facilitation of ideas among governmental agencies, the public, and other interested stakeholders.

The MPO staff provides professional planning services and ongoing administration of the region's Transportation Improvement Program for the entire region. Staff is managed by a MPO Coordinator who reports to the Transportation Policy Board.

Staff Profiles

615-862-7172
Michelle Lacewell, APR
MPO Coordinator
mlacewell@gnrc.org

615-862-8855 ext.1013

Lou Edwards
Adminstrative Assistant
ledwards@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext. 1005

Communications and Marketing, Public Relations, Title VI Coordination

Office Support, Meeting Coordination, Legal Notices

Jeffrey Leach
Finance Officer
leach@nashvillempo.org
615-862-7159
Peter Westerholm
Policy Director
pwesterholm@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1057
Grants Management, Invoicing

Parking Policy, Technology Integration, Local Land Use and Development Issues

Anna Emerson, AICP
Senior Planner
aemerson@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1056
Rochelle Carpenter
Senior Policy Analyst
rcarpenter@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1058
Transportation Improvement Program Coordination Active Transportation, Transportation & Health,
Legislative Initiatives
Shelly Hazle
Policy Analyst
shazle@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1052
Mary Connelly
Senior Planner
mconnelly@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1055

Demographic Analysis, Economic and
Market Analysis, Regional Indicators

Transit, Freight & Goods Movement, and
Safety Program

Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Senior Modeler
hprawiranata@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1051
Sam Williams
GIS Analyst
swilliams@gnrc.org
615-862-8855 ext.1053

Regional Transportation, Land Use, and
Air Quality Modeling

Geographic and Spatial Analysis, Mapping
Staff Roster

Michelle Lacewell, APR
MPO Coordinator

Ms. Lou Edwards
Administrative Assistant

Rochelle Carpenter

Mary Connelly
Anna Emerson
Shelly Hazel
Jeffrey Leach
Hary(ono) Prawiranata
Samual Williams
Peter Westerholm

Internship Program

MPO Offices

Nashville Area MPO
138 Second Ave N
Ste. 300
Nashville, Tennessee 37201

 

Stay Involved